Tags

, , ,

On my to do list that I made at the beginning of the summer, I jotted down fireplace.  I put it off to the very last because I was not sure what I wanted to do with it besides clean it out.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Cleaning it out was actually the easy part.

Of course, I fingered through all my magazine clippings of fireplaces and cruised the web for inspiration.  However, I kept coming back to the same idea.  It has that rustic vibe I was looking for.

So with 25 euros in hand, I hit the local IKEA.  Don’t you love that store?  I reminds me of Target, Michaels, and Walmart.  It is a reminder of home but in a very European way!

What can 25 euros buy you?

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Yep, I went for candles.  Sometimes, less is more.  I wanted it to be simple and elegant, but not fussy.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

To make it fun, I bought lots of different sizes all in ivory.  I was pretty jazzed but I was waiting for a little darkness.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

(Sorry about the quality.  I did not want to turn on the light.  It is all about the candles!)

Not to shabby!  I am so excited to crawl up on the sofa with a great book.  Doesn’t August and September look good?

Speaking of IKEA, while I was in the store looking around, I found this.  It actually made me laugh!

simplydaisies

ssimplydaisies

This light fixture dangles right over the middle of the bed.  I was thinking what fun.  It would be like a game of tether ball!

Happy Thursday everyone!

