Tags

, ,

Selecting pillows for me is about as difficult as selecting curtains.  They have to really speak to me.  In most rooms in our house, curtains are nonexistent.  I simply wait until I find what I am looking for.  Same thing with pillows.

Back in the early Spring, I started thinking about our tv room.  I felt it was blah.  I know that one of the best ways to add some spice is to accent with pillows.  So after a couple of months looking around, I found some treasures.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Of course they would have some blue!  I love the combination of the florals and the stripes.  Hubby loves the stripes.  He said they look manly.

These are on the loveseat.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

For the sofa, I added a couple of softer blues.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Pretty exciting stuff!  Mixing patterns is a difficult chore for me.  However, I am very pleased with the outcome here!

Thanks to Target and Pottery Barn (sales!) my tv room is slowly coming together!

Next up will be cabinets on the tv cabinet.  It looks like I need to return to my flea market Saturdays!  I would love to find a globe……  The search continues!

