Tags

, , ,

I thought I would end the week with some odds and ends from our trip to beautiful Bavaria.

Things that are uniquely German.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Don’t you just love this???  We were walking down the street passing a cafe.  Traditional German dress.  Love it!

As we continued our stroll in downtown Garmisch, we saw this.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

What a really cool way to announce a birth of a baby!  They hang a line of baby clothes.

The next item has officially been added to my must have list.  I do not have many things on this list.  I like unique items and this fits the bill!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

We saw several of these as we were strolling.  I literally had to stop and take a picture.  On the sides are a German couple.  Here is a closer look!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The man.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

And the woman!

What an inviting piece to have on a porch!

Hubby and I decided that we needed a summer ‘Cheers’.  You know, a place that we know  every walkway.  A place that knows our name.  On our way home, we decided that Garmisch would be our summer Cheers.  (After all, there is a bench with my name on it!)

Speaking of on the way home…. Our route dipped us into Austria.  I made Hubby pull over for this!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

What a wonderful way to end a mini-vacation!

Happy Friday everyone!

