Tags

,

We have finally finished the patio.  Yea!  Just in time to enjoy the summer evenings of July and August.

Here is what it looked like before we started.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Not a lot of…well anything!  Just your basic patio area.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This is Hubby’s pride and joy.  He said we could not touch that and that it will remain in that spot.

So the inspiration chosen by Hubby.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

He selected it.  I will admit that when he said this is it, I was not sold.  However, he is on the patio as much as I am.  This was a compromise, at first!

I did of course have a budget.  I am very proud to say that I did not go over my $200 limit.  As always, I looked around the house to see what I could repurpose.  Then I hit thrift stores, and sale tables!

The results…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Heaven!  Or it is for us!  The table is still the same.  I added cushions.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The ‘runner’ is actually a dish towel and I am not usually a Granny Smith apple gal, but I thought it added a little burst of color.  The candle holder is a candy dish made out of broken glass.  Pretty cool.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I now have two of these funky lanterns.  One in this color and the other in turquoise.  Two bucks each!  They are hanging around the porch.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This stool is one I have had for a while.  I wanted to add some live plants.  Ferns are my favorite greenery!.  I threw in a turquoise placemat to tie in the rug.

simpllydaisies

simpllydaisies

For those cool nights, I added a basket of just fleece blankets.  They are up and out of the way during the day.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

And of course, here is my lovely lighting fixture!  If you look in the background, you can see that we also hung lights along the perimeter of the patio.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Of course, the best part is the view of the hillside.

It is nothing special but our patio has become our outdoor living and dining room.  Since Sunday afternoon, it has been constantly occupied.  It is a place where we listen to music, talk, and just live for the next couple of months!

I’m so glad that Hubby selected the rug.  It most definitely got me out of my usual color comfort zone.  Bold and vivid colors that are accented by nature around us.  Perfection!

Happy Tuesday!

 

 

 

 

 

