Tags

, , ,

Happy Monday everyone!  Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

As I left you on Friday, the plan was to take…

Simplydaisies

Simplydaisies

Simplydaisies

Simplydaisies

Simplydaisies

Simplydaisies

and create a masterpiece.

Well, it is not a masterpiece but I’m in love with it all the same!

The idea was to make a ‘lighting fixture’ that would hang over the patio table.  I found the cool ‘light bulb’ glass fixtures on a sale table at a store.  I picked up 5 of them.  I had originally thought I would just hang them around the patio.  But then the light bulb actually turned on in my head!!!!  What if I made a light fixture out of them?  Hubby said that would be cool.  However, I had to find the base.

Simplydaisies

Simplydaisies

I did at a thrift store for $2.  To be on the safe side I bought two, in case I messed up!

After laying out an old sheet on the ground, I started to spray paint.

Simplydaisies

Simplydaisies

After the first coat.

Simplydaisies

Simplydaisies

Now the second coat.

I decided to turn the planter upside down after I let it dry.

Simplydaisies

Simplydaisies

I started off with five lights.  However, I ended up with only four.  I dropped one.  I guess it was not meant to be.  I actually laughed.

Simplydaisies

Simplydaisies

I have to admit I was quite proud of myself!  I had to unscrew the leather straps in order to get them on.  Then I simply tighten the screw.  Easier than I thought!

Simplydaisies

Simplydaisies

It looks so lovely with the candles.

Go me!

We finished the patio this weekend.  I will show that to you tomorrow.

Until then, enjoy your Monday!

