Tags

,

I just love toys!  Grown up toys, that is.  How many times have you watched Julia and Julie?  Me…. too many to count.  I, of course, had heard of Julia Child when the movie came out.  LOVE HER!!!!  However, I never heard of Le Creuset cookware until I watched that movie. I know, I know….   Me being the type of person that before they buy anything, I have to put in some research (can you say Type A???), I was very fascinated by the cookware.  But boy is it expensive!!!

For Mother’s Day I received this!!!  I must have been a very good girl this year!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

GORGEOUS!!!!!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Imagine the possibilities.  Stew, chili, roast, lamb, soups….

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

It was love at first sight.  The color, the sleekness, the beauty!!!!  Oh I cannot wait to use it.  I am in search for an occasion.   It will be very soon!!!

Grown up toys are so much fun!

