Tags

, , , , ,

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Being from Texas, I love salsas.  I always thought they had to go over tacos, or on tortilla chips.  I also thought that salsas were only made with tomatoes. However, I have since become enlightened!  Thank Goodness!

When Hubby said he wanted to grill some salmon, I thought…hmmm….

Mango Salsa

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

2 Mangoes, 2 red onions, lemon juice, cilantro

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Pretty mango!  Cubed, of course.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Chopped red onions.  Boy, the tears were flowing!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Cilantro, rinsed and chopped!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Organic Lemon Juice (good stuff!)  I used three cap fulls.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Mango Salsa!!!!

It was wonderful on the grilled salmon.  I made enough to store.  It will be a wonderful addition to our menu for the next week!

