Tags

, , , ,

Anyone who has followed this blog knows about my obsession with Jane Austen.

On our recent trip to College Station, we visited one of our all time favorite stores, Half Price Books.  Usually when Amazing Daughter, Hubby, and I go into a book store we enter in the same door but quickly spread out.  Amazing Daughter to the history sections, Hubby to anything non-fiction, and little old me to the cookbooks.

Upon entering the store in College Station, we did just that.  About five minutes into our Half Price experience, my phone rings.  It is Amazing Daughter.  She tells me to come to the ‘collections’ section ASAP.  I’m thinking, oh wow, what has she found.

It was not what I thought.  She told me to look.  All I saw was the letters J, A, N, E.  I was hooked. My fingers were tingling.  My heart was pumping.  My toes were dancing.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This is what she showed me.

As I flipped through it, I was  getting more and more excited!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

For many people those simply five words provide a lifetime of reading entertainment, growth, and personal enjoyment.

This book was special because it was 1. enlarged print and 2. illustrated!!!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Imagine reading Pride and Prejudice and being able to see the illustrations.  Or imagine being 99 and being able to still be able to read Jane Austen because of the large print!!!  Pretty cool if you ask me.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This is an illustration from Sense and Sensibility.  Pretty cool if you ask me!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

But it gets even better!!!!  Color illustrations!!!  I do not know about you, but I dream in color not black and white.  How perfect is this!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

In my book, you can never get enough Jane.

You are correct, I hugged Amazing Daughter (she is just so dog gone cute!) and told her thank you!  I purchased the Jane Austen.  It has made it safely back to Germany and is now sitting, very proudly I might add, in my office.  Adding yet another Jane to my Jane collection is just very happy!

I just had to share the love!

To all the Jane Austen fans everywhere!  I cannot believe in just a little over two weeks, that I will have Jane all to myself for an entire week!!!!  I’m just itching with excitement!!!  (Every year after the end of the school year, I spend the first week of summer break on my sofa reading every single Jane Austen book.)

