Tags

,

Happy Friday everyone!  And a long weekend to boot!  YEA!!!!

I actually have a slam dunk because Hubby and Amazing Daughter fly back after their wonderful road trip visiting the Civil War battle sites.  Double YEA!!!

It has been a while since I have done this!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I did some SERIOUS grocery shopping.  For the next couple of months, I will be cooking for three.  Well, we will all be cooking.  Lots of fun!  Cannot wait.

I LOVE going to grocery stores.  But today, it was thrilling.  I guess because I knew everything that was going in my cart will be shared and enjoyed by my wonderful family.  It will be made with love.  Long hours of conversations and laughs will be shared while enjoying the food. 

I have enjoyed my time alone.  I have LOVED redoing my office. However, I am SOOOO looking forward to putting my arms around those two awe inspiring people.  I’m one very lucky woman!

Happy Weekend!

