Tags

, ,

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This weekend we will be hosting a Tapas Party.  I cannot wait.  I have been wanting to have one for quite awhile.  We really enjoy having people over.  This will be a treat for us!  Great food, wine, conversation, and friends…what is not to love!

I have been doing a lot of pre-planning for our event.  One is the menu.  So today, instead of sharing a meal that I have cooked (that will come…) I will be sharing the planning part!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I found this cookbook at a Half Price Book Store in College Station, Texas last summer.  I cannot not say enough how much I LOVE Half Price Books.  I have set a limit of how much time I can spend in that store….

Anyhoo, this is serving as my inspiration for our menu.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Here is the menu….  I’m already hungry just thinking about it!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Here is the shopping list.

I’m thinking there will be a lot of blue at this party.

Tapas are basically appetizers.  I have not had the privilege of visiting Spain yet.  Oh, that trip is planned!!!  I have eaten at a couple of Tapas Bars here in Germany.  I cannot imagine what the real thing will be like.

I have put Hubby in charge of wine and music. He gave me a sneak concert last night!  Beautiful.

In a few days, I will post all the details!

Tapas!  Friends!  Grande!

