Tags

, , , ,

Last weekend Hubby and I scooted downtown Stuttgart for the gathering of our fruits and veggies for the week.  We stepped out of the parking garage to find a flea market going on strong!

I so dearly love strolling the aisles.  You never know what you need that you did not know that you need. Right?  (I say that to Hubby all the time.  He has become a professional eye roller…)

I finally have cleaned up the stuff and found homes for the two (yes, only two) items that we (I) purchased!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This was a true find.  I saw it from across the lot.  At first I thought, cool my kitchen.  After all it has red, navy blue,  and khaki. The pattern was different.  I guess that is what drew me to it.  It is not something I usually find appealing.  But for some reason I do!   I did do some wrangling with the seller but we ‘settled’ on a price I thought was perfect.  Yes, it is now in our kitchen.  It is a perfect fit for the back of the kitchen.  We have a hallway of storage cabinets and there was a lot of white tile.  HA!  Not anymore.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

See perfect fit.  I love it against the navy walls in our kitchen!

The second item that I purchased will be added to my collection.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I love these things!  Maybe it is the blue or the shape or the rustic feel of them, but they scream loudly when I walk by.  I have become an admirer of these over the years.  I have several placed around the house.  I had dreamed once that I would display  them on the stairs one step at a time.  However, I decided not to because I do not like clutter.  Maybe I will think again.  They are great as planter also!!!

It was a good day.  Love saving money and love adding to the house.

