Tags

, , ,

On Saturday rain was the main character.  It was raining when we got up and when we went to bed.  Nevertheless, I was planting!

Flowers are just happy.  They brighten up any room or area by just being there.  Our plan for the weekend was to start clearing out the dead winter stuff and visually plan the yard.  However, we knew it was going to rain but we did not think it was going to all day.  The best laid plans….

I decided that all was not going to be bust.  I cleaned out the planter by the front and back doors.  I am starting small.  Hubby and I will get to the yard next weekend, weather permitting.

Here are the fruits of my labor!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

These two lovelies are gracing the back door .  Yes, I even watered them!!  Impressive right!  This the entrance that is used most often.  I cannot wait to come home from work everyday to be greeted by them.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

We have a very small entrance to the main door.  It is more like a landing really.  These flowers will always remind me of my Grandmother’s yard every summer in northern Alabama.  She had them planted around the house.  They are beautiful!  By the way, the planter is a flea market find from the fall.  Perfect size for the area.  Our visitors will walk up the stairs to this.  Awesome first impression.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I do not know what it is about ferns that I love.  I now have two of them.  Right now I’m keeping both of them indoors.  Eventually, when they are larger, they will moved to the patio.  I can visualize it now, lush greenery adding to the decor of the outdoor living area.  Hmm…

Now the job is to keep them alive.  I can do this!

A little rain will not stop us from doing some of what we wanted.  We are hoping that this week brings back beautiful weather so we can begin working in the yard.

Have a wonderful weekend!

 

 

 

