Tags

, , ,

Enjoying every single moment of my break was my goal from the beginning.  Getting to do something different.  Mixing it up!

As you know, I love going to the market on Saturdays during the Spring, Summer, and Fall seasons.  I usually just hit the smaller one close to home.  However, this week I went to the big one in downtown Stuttgart.

The funny thing is that I was not thinking that next to the market area is a Floh Markt (flea market)!!!!  Thrift is my middle name.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Since the plan was to go to downtown Stuttgart, Hubby came with.  He enjoys looking at the old military stuff, coins, and records.  I just like to look at everything!  The weather was… rainy one minute and sunny the next.  Temps ranged from the mid 50s to 60 depending on the sky.  Just crazy!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

As usual, you find a wide range of items for your perusal.  I take my time.  I scan each table.  Hubby does not like that.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Remember these?   I thought they had all gone to a better place.  Wow, look how far we have come.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

We thought this was pretty cool.  It is old cash register.  At the top it has Marks and Pfennings.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Linens anyone?  What a great place to pick up great tablecloths and napkins.  I know I have!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Money anyone?  French Francs… those were the days when each country had their currency.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I do not know how I feel about this.  On one hand, the selling of someone’s history is sad.  But on the otherhand, it is fascinating anthropologically  speaking.  And yes, we stood there and flipped through every single page.

I did pick up a really cool rug that is now in the kitchen and a wine jug.  I love to bargain with them.  You can kind of read the sellers when you are asking for their price.  You will know if that is the set price or if there is some wiggle room.  I like wiggle room!  Let’s just say I wiggled well!

Oh, yes we ended up with our fruit, veggies, and flowers for the week.  That was the entire reason for the trip!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Hmm…. how do you choose?

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I really wanted to toss my entire menu for the week and just buy this crate.  Hubby said, only one.  I said two- one to eat and one to decorate.  He said, food is to eat not to use as decoration.  We compromised…. one of these and one bundle of asparagus!  I just love him!

As my break draws to a close, I have to say I’m recharged and ready to go.  It will be a very busy couple of months.  Now, I’m ready for it!

