Tags

, , , , ,

The best thing about having a little time off and no set agenda is you can do some of the things you have always wanted to do but never took the time to do them.  Case in point, there were two factory outlet stores that I have wanted to visit for years.  However, for some reason or another I have not been able to get up there.  So, with two friends, we loaded up, plugged in the directions to the trusty GPS and headed out.  Oh, the fun we had!

First stop- Dahn, Germany the basket factory

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Choices…. Wire anyone?

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Maybe rattan is more your style.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Or maybe you would like to have some color!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Iron?

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Just beautiful.  So many possibilities!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

My favorite part of the store was the clearance room.  You had to look and dig but you found some really good deals.

Dahn is a town very close to the Mosel River.  It was great drive from our home.  The hills were covered in Spring’s finest greens.

Second stop- Villeroy and Boch Outlet Story- Mettlach, Germany

I am not shy to share my love for dishes.  Very few things leave me speechless.  This store did.  I felt like a kid in a candy store.  I also felt overwhelmed.  So much beauty to soak in.  I mainly walked around to see the patterns they had.  Here are some the really caught my eye.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Look familiar?  I have the four season decorative plates from Villeroy and Boch.  I really LOVED these!  Now that I have had time to really think about what I want (notice I did not say need…), I would like to go back and get this set.  I cannot explain why this pattern speaks to me.  It just does!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Love the color combo!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Now doesn’t that say Spring?

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Isn’t this one a statement?  I just love the various shapes of the sets.  Very modern in an English garden kind of way.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I really like the vases.  Conversation pieces!

I bet you are wondering what I came home with!  Just so you know that between the three of us, we had to do some very creative packing to get our stuff home.

From the Basket Factory….

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I just love these hooks.  I am still deciding where I want them to go.  I have two ideas….

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Think Advent Candle!  Four candles, greenery, and ornaments…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I just loved the shape and the colors of this basket.  I walked by it twice before I finally just grabbed it!  The egg crate and the wine holder were found in the clearance room! Score!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

When you entertain you need to have things to hold the utensils.  I picked up this blue basket and just a plain brown one for that purpose.  I just love wire baskets.  I know I will find uses for the two I bought.  A girl can never have too many baskets!

From the Villeroy and Boch Outlet…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Just could not resist this blue bird!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The blue bird will sit very nicely on this platter.  Veggies and humus.  Oh the opportunities I have to use this!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Finally, this vase was the right size and color I was looking for to set on top of the TV cabinet.  See, I was thinking TV room.

I was able to get a lot of great stuff and best of all I stayed well under my budget!  However, I know that I will be returning to both of these places.  Best of all, the time my friends and I had was wonderful!  We are already thinking about our next adventure!

