Tags

,

This past Sunday Hubby and I bundled up and went into our village to check out the annual Easter Market.  I just love small towns!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

We were greeted in town with plants, branches, and even some of the trees covered with eggs dangling.  See, already in the mood!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This is our village square.  We have our own life size chess board.  Don’t you just love the houses???

They had something for everyone!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Something so simple yet fun.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

There were so many kids around the sheep!  Who could blame them.  I know they were not thinking the same thing I was… Cheese.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Hand painted by one of the local ladies.  In my Germenglish, I found out she starts work on these in November.  She had all kinds of displays.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I ended up buying a wreath that is currently gracing our front door.  What a wonderful lady!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

There were a lot of flower shops out at the market.  Creativity was not an issue.  I just love peeking!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

If you were hungry…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

You could have selected this or

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

this… homemade goodies.  I think our blood sugar levels went off the charts after passing these two booths!

They also had some ‘non-Easter’ stuff.  However, it could be classified as Spring!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Now, who would not want that spinning in their yard?  Can you say happy?

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I put my drool rag to use after this booth.  I love jewelry.  I really like unusual, unique pieces.  Basically, anything that is a little different and fun!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I am not sure what this has to do with Easter… but I could not resist!

During our market time, we found a couple of fun items!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Cheese, anyone???  This was huge!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

We passed this doorway on the way back to our car.  It was like a little display within itself!

We had a great time just walking around, looking, and observing people.

Thanks for coming along!

