Tags

, ,

During this time of year, on Saturday mornings you will find me in one place- the market!  I live for Spring, Summer, and Fall just so I can go touch the produce, feel the fruit and smell the flowers.

In hand is my favorite basket.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This is a ‘chore’ I like to do solo.  Mainly because I like to spend a lot of time there.  I do not like to be rushed.

I only go with a list.  If I do not, well, I never know what I might think I need.  I hate throwing away food.  So I only buy what I will be using for the week.

This week I was mainly looking for veggies.  I did want to pick up a few apples and if the budget allowed, some flowers!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Once I get to the MarketPlatz (town square), I park in a parking garage.  The thing I really like about living in Germany is that they have a section for just women.  I know they have it in the states also.  But, these slots are ‘bigger’ than the standard parking spaces.  So for someone, say me!, who is not  very good at parking, this is fabulous!  Thank you!  I feel that I’m not ‘special’.

Now to the sights!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Great little stand.  Love their apples!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

So many choices!  I like to buy from the locals.  They talk to you about what you are going to make and even give you suggestions.  Love it!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I do not know if you can see it, the two little girls are tasting the merchandise!  The owner came over and gave them some more!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I was very lucky because I was under budget and was able to splurge on some tulips.  To me March and April are all about the bulb!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The delicious results from a Saturday morning!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

How wonderful it will be to have these lovely ladies with us this week!

I’m already thinking about next weekend!

