Tags

, ,

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

We are back for another look at Easter fun!  There are two pieces that I put out each year that are true treasures.  All are treasures, but these two are very different and are just well….remarkable.

First…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This is a hand painted pewter scene.  It is only about 4 inches in height.  The tiny painted details on the dress, the bowl, the pitcher in the rabbit’s hand are delicate and exquisite.  This is the only one I have.  I would love to find them again.  Adding to my lot would be wonderful!  Besides don’t you think the lovely rabbit is lonely…..

Second…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This is a porcelain hand painted egg.  I love that it is ‘cracked’ at the top!  It has been chipped at one of the top ‘teeth’.  Doesn’t matter to me.  Simply beautiful.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Here is a closer look of my prize egg.  I do smile when I see it.

They are the apple of my eye!  Sigh….

