Tags

,

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Day two of Easter fun!  Today we are going to look at the ‘non-egg’ display around the house.  I will not bore you with all just the two that I like the best!

One thing about living in Germany that I love is the use of all things nature.  They bring the outside inside.  I guess since this is my home away from home, so to speak, this has been my background.  This is what I know.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This is my favorite display.  I call them momma and papa rabbit.  I found them at an Easter Market a while back.  The deals of the two are marvels!  They even have their tails painted in the back!  The eggs in the basket are all individually handpainted.  They are fabulous.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Closer look of papa rabbit.  The bell in his hand is also handpainted flowers.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Here is momma rabbit.  She is in traditional German attire.  Love it!

In the middle of these lovely people I have placed a simple (understatement) painted egg.  This is real egg and it is delicately handpainted.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Look at that detail.  Very masterful.  A little crooked though!  Not the egg just my placement of it in the egg holder!

I have another display of traditional German Spring.  Again, very natural.  Wood cut outs!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The Frau and Herr are watering the beautiful flowers!  They are painted in greens and burst of red.

Spring has spring in our house!!  Looking around and being able to enjoy little spots of happiness in the house is very much treasured around here.

Tomorrow we will take a break from Easter for a Cooking with the Daisies post!  However we will finish out the week looking at the rest of the Easter treasures!

