Tags

, , ,

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Can you believe that Easter is upon us?  In daisy land, it means rabbits and eggs.  This week, I will devote the blog to those two thing!  Without further ado….

Easter decorating is almost as big of a deal as Christmas.  Not quite but a very close second!

The idea of pastels, detailed small pieces of art, and ‘furry’ animals taking forefront is a welcome venture after the grayness of January and February.  In January I use different shades of blue for decorating.  Of course, in February is all red.  But now boldness steps aside as the soft newness shines!

Around the house during this time of year, I like to showcase my Easter egg collection that I have picked up and added to over the years.

In small crystal bowls around the house I place beautiful wooden eggs that I found many moons ago on a trip to Budapest.  Each egg is hand painted.  Each are uniquely different in their color and floral design.  Placing them on a coffee table or an end table brings Spring in a delicious way!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

These are on the end table in the TV room.  I love the one on top because the ribbon looks like the Hungarian flag!  Little burst of color!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

These beauties are on the wine cabinet in the living room.  Again, you see the same style but with a variety of color.  Don’t you love the eggplant color?  I would have never thought of that color.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Hello sunshine!   These are my favorite.  The colors and the different flowers that are delicately painted on speak to you.  I’m not really a pastel loving person.  But on these, pastel is the right way to go!  Love you Hungary!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The centerpiece on our dining room table right now is another display of eggs!  These are from Poland.  They are made of porcelain and also hand painted.  This… well I’m not sure what it is but for 3 euros at a flea market it is a thing of beauty!  I use to have pine cones in it.  Now eggs.  Love versatility!  This is a perfect way to enjoy these beauties!

Here is a closer look!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

These are not as ‘bright’ as my other ones but they play like the older more mature  sister to the younger much ‘flirtier’ Hungarian ones.  I think they are regal.  I just love picking one up and admiring the craftmanship.  Appreciation.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The blue ‘eyeball’ is a traditional pattern in Poland.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This one reminds me of tessellations for some reason!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Look at this one, it reminds me of billowy feathers floating down on a light blue background.

Those are my ‘display’ eggs.  I am always looking for new ones to add to the collection.

Tomorrow we will look at ‘furry’ animals around the house!

