Tags

,

If there is one room in our house that is my least favorite  it  would be the TV room.  It is a good thing that we do not spend a lot of time in there!   If we did, I think I would have come to this conclusion sooner.   I sometimes feel it is room of brown hues with accents of blue.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I have wood floors (honey brown).  I have brown walls (think iced chai).  I have brown suede sofas (caramel).  I have a wood coffee table (honey brown).  I have a wood TV armoire (honey brown).  Getting the picture…. BROWN.

I like my accents though.  I love the navy blue carpet that centers the room.  I love the Italian plate that anchors the coffee table.  I have beautiful hand painted and glass balls on the end table.  Those are happy.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Here is a better look at the TV armoire, coffee table, and carpet.  All furniture in here is great.  Just a lot of brown!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This a ‘good’ spot in the room.  I love this little corner.  The chair and the ladder were found on one of my ‘junking’ trips around a village we use to live on.  ‘Junking’ is where the Germans get rid of their unwanted things.  They sit them out on the curb.  The items are free for the taking until the city comes and picks it up.  I have found a lot of great stuff through the years!  And a lot of junk!  These are two treasures!

So my creative decorative juices are starting to turn.  I am going to start small.  Pillows!  I will begin the search for bold pillows in shades of blue for the two sofas and the chair.  From there, I will see where that leads me.  I am a patient person.  I will look until I find exactly what I like.  I love the combo of tan and navy.  I have tan/brown already.  I just want to play with the navy part!  I am also thinking about the top of the TV armoire.  Some items that bring in color but does not look cluttered.  I do not do clutter.

Of course, I will be hitting the web for inspiration.  Should be fun!!!  I love projects!  I will keep you updated.

