Tags

, , , ,

Love plates!  Mostly plates that we can eat off of.  But over the years, I have found just pretty plates for display.  Most have found their way into our home by way of flea markets.  I’m cheap!  However, I do not mind paying a little bit more for something, let’s say prettier!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Take this two pieces of art.  Both were purchased at flea markets for under 50 cents.  The top one I actually bought all they had- 3.  The flowers in the center are faded.  To me, that make it even better.  The bottom one is loud, bold, and gorgeous!  Common themes- flowers and blues.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Again, common themes are displayed.  Both of these plates were 25 cents each at a flea market.  The top one is a little different.  It has this remarkable bird front and center.  It called my name.  It is fancier than I usually go for.  Combining it with the simple blue floral one fits somehow.  It is like wearing pearls with a twin set of sweaters.  Elegant and classic.

My plates are not just in the kitchen.  I have them throughout the house.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

We have a bay window in our tv room.  In the windows, I have my treasured Villeroy and Boch four season plates.  I found two of them at flea markets and had to buy the other two!!!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

As I said, I do not mind paying some ‘real money’ for beautiful pieces.  This masterpiece sits on our coffee table in the tv room.  I bought it in Florence.

simplydaises

simplydaises

Yes, we can all sigh…. dazzling!

For some sophistication, even though I did not think so at the time, I found this one in Strasbourg, France.  It was dignified.  It was everything I visualize France to be…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

On our travels or strolling the local flea markets, I am always on the hunt!  Who knows what might show up next!

