Tags

, ,

According to dictionary.com organization is a method, structure, or system of order.  That is me in a nutshell!  I thrive on organization.  My world is out of whack when order is temporarily out-of-place.  I’m a Type A personality.  Hubby calls is something else.  Good thing he loves me!

I get excited when I walk into The Container Store.  Good thing they do not have them over here in Europe.  Not only can you find the tools to bring order to your environment, you can do so with color and style.  Thank you The Container Store!  Just to get my fix, I will go on their website and surf, dream, drool…. Everything has its place.

I have to admit, I’m living in my dream house.  The builder of this house must have had me in mind when they built it.  They knew that I, Mrs. Type A, would be moving in.  Kind of cool since it was built in 1927.  I have no doubt that remodeling has taken place.  Especially in the kitchen.  Which brings me to this…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

an organizer’s dream!

This is an entire wall of floor to ceiling shelving heaven.  I opened them up the first time we came to see the house and thought I was about to pass out.  Was I hallucinating?  I pinched myself and smiled!  In my mind I began deciding the order for each shelf.  Finally, a place that thinks like I do!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

A shelf devoted to placemats, napkins, and napkin rings.  Yes, they are in color order.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Man, I have a lot of tablecloths!  The method of organization is white/ivory on one side and colored on the other.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

These are more tablecloths and runners.  I have the divided into square, round, and long rectangle.

Table setting at my fingertips.  I can see what I need and BAM, I am moving on!  Love it!

I did not stop there.  I needed order when it came to bed linens.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Sheets sacked by size.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Duvet covers, also sacked by size.

There is just something about opened up the doors and being able to visually see where things are at.  Makes life easy and can I say… organized!  Still wish The Container Store would come this way though!

