Tags

, ,

The run yesterday was so beautiful.  This morning I thought I would take you along.  It was a crisp 19 this morning when I took off!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

You can see that it was frozen snow.  Not the best  running  conditions, but it is a lot of fun.  I usually take it slow until I get a feel for the icy parts.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I stopped and took my gloves  to take this one.  I hope you can see the almost frozen lake in the distance.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The sun is about to make its entrance.  This is along the trail.  I really tried today to stay in the middle.  This is the start of the slow upward climb.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Told you the sun was about to make an entrance.  You can see that other people yesterday and today (passed one runner this morning) were out enjoying the beauty.  I have learned (or at least for me) that if you stay on the snow parts you get better traction.  However, this morning the snow was frozen.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

At this point I know that I’m halfway up.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

How can you not enjoy a run with scenery like this?

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I snapped this one as I started my return home.  I looked at my watch and decided I needed to put the iPhone away and pick up the pace!

Now you know why I enjoy my long weekend runs!

Happy Sunday!

