Tags

, ,

Years ago when Amazing Daughter was young and I was trying to get her to see that  juice and water should be the beverage of choice, I worked every angle to accomplish this task.  Enter the common pitcher.  That did not work for her.  Plain.  Then I went kid fancy. That did not work either.  Finally I went just pretty.  This kind of worked.  (Actually, when Amazing Daughter was put in charge of making the juice, that was the winner!)  So began my collection of pitchers.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Proudly on display in the kitchen, a small (yes I have more….) part of the collection adds beauty, color, and easy access to a daily essential!  If you have not figured it yet, blue is my color.  Always has been, always will be.  I always look for colors that compliment my chosen color.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

It is like a beauty pageant!

“Now on stage representing the beautiful country of Poland wearing a hand painted bouquet of flowers….”  I could do the whole post like that.  I will spare you.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I was never a big fan of yellow but for some reason I just love this one.  This was a gift from a student.  The French do blues and yellows well.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This two are Italian.  I just love the rooster!!  It was Amazing Daughter’s favorite orange juice ‘container’.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Found this one at a flea market.  It is for tea.  Imagine how happy I was!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Doesn’t this just scream “Freshly squeezed lemonade please?”

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The last two are also Italian.  I am always on the look out for unique pitchers.

Now aren’t you glad that I did not use this post to display my commentator skills?

