Tags

, ,

Over the weekend Hubby and I took a road trip (see post Road Trip) so I could find something that would work in our entryway.  I am old enough to know that I do not have to settle on something.  However, unlike the US Government I have to live within a budget….

If your remember I searched the web for some inspiration.  This was calling my name…

tumblr.com

tumblr.com

and this

thedesigninspirationalist.wordpress.com

thedesigninspirationalist.wordpress.com

You will see how I sort of combine the two pictures in the end (next weekend).

Now getting back to the good stuff.  Hubby and I went to an antique store in Rimbach, Germany.  We spent some time checking out the stuff.  I spotted this piece from a distance.  It was like one of those scenes in the movies.  Two people meet across a crowded room and slowly drop everything and run to each other.  Okay, not quite but you get the picture!  The place (warehouse) is not very well-lit.  So Hubby and picked it up and brought it all the way outside so we can see it better in the light.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

As soon as we sat it down and we walked to the front of it.  I knew I was right.  The best part about it, it was under our set limit.  If you look on the top middle you will see that it has been hand painted with green vines.  On the seats you will see there is more painting of flowers.  I love the spindles.  It is simple.  There is storage because the seat has two doors.  Hubby said it would do.  In otherwords, it works.  We paid, loaded up and hit the road back to home happy campers.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Here is a better look at the painted flowers.  Nice right!!!!

Because we were under budget and because we found some other things that were calling our names,  (Okay they were only calling my name not Hubby’s) I picked up two other treats!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

The first treat is this glass jug.  We have one in our kitchen that is almost full of wine corks (we have been filling that jug for years!).  I had to clean off the grime yesterday.  No worries!!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Here is the second bad boy.  I have been wanting one for years!!!  It was used to bake bread on.  I will gladly display it in my kitchen!!!

So all three have new homes.  I hope they are as happy as I am!!!

Last look at the bench!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

and…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I look forward to finishing the entryway next weekend.  Fingers crossed that the last part of the project comes in this week.

