Tags

, ,

Weekend 2- Entryway

Yesterday Hubby and I took a road trip.  We were on a mission.  Our only focus was getting a ‘piece’ for the entryway.  I was told that was the ONLY thing I was looking for.  I agreed, of course.  We set the price that we were not going to go over.  We sat back and enjoyed the winter scenery of the drive.

I discovered this place about 8 years ago, when I tagged along with a friend.  All she told me is they have a warehouse of stuff.  I thought cool.  It did not sink in that it was a WAREHOUSE OF REALLY GREAT STUFF!  You have to dig.  You have to meander around other items.  You will get dirty.  It was perfect.

I have been back several times.  The quality is wonderful.  We knew what we were in for.  We were ready to look, get dirty, and go through the maze of antiques.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

You can spend hours looking through this warehouse.  Items stacked upon item.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Ladders, anyone??  There is not a lot of lighting in the place.  So you walk, stop, survey and walk some more.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

When I saw these dirty beauties, I got excited.  I have found them at flea markets for about 60 bucks.  They were, for the large ones, only 30.  (I did get one!!  It was too good of a deal!)

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

They had wire baskets and all sorts of tables.  The pieces are not restored.  If you know how to do this, you get things at a cheaper price.  Otherwise, you have to look at the condition.  You have to look beyond the layers of dust, dirt and grim to visualize that piece in your house.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

More inventory!!!

We had a wonderful time.  It was well worth the two hours of driving.  The best part was we were SUCCESSFUL!!!!  We found a lovely piece for the entryway.  I was so happy.  And to beat the band, it was cheaper than we agreed upon.  To celebrate that achievement, I threw in one of those huge glass jugs and a bread board!!!!  I triple scored.  Actually, more than that!  I had a wonderful time conversing and spending time with Hubby during our morning mission!

Tomorrow I will introduce you to the piece we bought.  I am not finished with the entryway.  I am waiting on the last part to come in the mail.  It should be here this week.  It looks like that next weekend our entryway will be complete!!

Thank you for coming along on our road trip!!  See you tomorrow for the unveiling of our selections!

