Tags

, ,

Around the house I have small collections of things.  Old postcards, art books, bells,wine corks, pitchers.  One of my most colorful collections are of balls that I have gathered in the places near and far that we have visited.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

In all their glory!

I have picked up these little round delights in our travels.  They are displayed on an end table in our TV room.  It gives the room a little burst of color.  People will pick one up and ask where did you get that.  Of course, that begins a great conversation and puts a huge smile on my face because I get to relive a beautiful experience!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

For instance this little guy.  He is from Greece.  Bright blue and a streak of orange makes him a lively addition.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This one came from Holland.  Again, the blues, orange, and yellow just say happy!

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

San Antonio, Texas!  The earthy tones of this one just whispers a gentle beauty.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

This screams sophistication.  It should because I grabbed in Paris.  It is very elegant to me.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

When I look into this bowl, I see memories, colors, and simply happiness.  I have an appreciation of the artists who painted them.  It is truly a gift.  I look forward to adding to the collection in the years to come.

What do you collect?

