Tags

,

I’m on a hunt. As I said yesterday, I’m looking to spruce up my entryway. It is sad… I see the tears, I hear  the soft mumblings of being left alone….

So Hubby and I went to a shop that we found a couple of months ago. They sale items bought at estate sales. It is kind of fun and sad at the same time. The best part about the trip is you never know what you are going to find. We struck out in the entryway hunt, but that is okay! The trip was well worth it. (That was just plan A. Plan B coming up!)

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

That is a HUGE carpet runner!!!

As you walk through the shop you have a feeling of looking through someone’s soul. You start wondering who were the people who owned that and what were their lives like? Did they live every moment? What adventures did they embark on? It is very fascinating. I will admit that there were some items that I look at and thought really….. (Amazing Daughter does that every time she opens up the cabinets that house all my dishes. She has probably started thinking about her returns on EBAY…)

We enjoyed the window shopping. Here is what I found…

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

I really liked this!!!  Look at the top- it was built in 1769.  I was not in the best condition, but if those doors could talk….

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Bad habit of always stopping and looking at dishes!  These were stamped TIROL on the bottom.  When I saw them from across the room, I stopped and immediately thought about Christmas.  However, I came to my senses and remembered that I already have a set for that holiday….

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Oh the goodies on this table!!!  Breathtaking.

simplydaisies

simplydaisies

Now, I will admit it was very difficult to leave her at the shop.  There was just something about her that drew me in.  I kept her company for a very long time.  Yes, I was pondering who she was and why was she painted.  No one signed the painting.  What was she thinking?

I look forward to going back there next time.  But I am on a mission!  Entryway!!!

Thanks for stopping by!

