At this time of year, nothing says good morning better than this…

DSCN1046

This morning I looked out my bedroom window and saw this little piece of heaven.  I wanted to just lay there and enjoy the view.   I nudged hubby to look.  He just said that is nice and rolled back over.  Hubby does not have the same appreciation of the white stuff as I do.  I think it goes back to his Army days when he had to march, sleep, and work in it.  Silly him!

DSCN1047

So I trotted downstairs to get a better view of the day.  From my kitchen window, the view was even better.  I poured myself a glass of orange juice and just soaked it all in.  It just seems magical.  Yes, I know about the water cycle.  Growing up in south Texas, snow was a foreign language.  In fact, the first time I saw snow was in my 20s and in Germany.  From that very first time, I look forward to this time of year.  It is like welcoming a friend back from a long journey.  You want to take time to catch up.  Remember their mannerisms.  This morning, that is what I was doing just looking out my window. 

DSCN1049

Knowing that I could not just stare out the window all day and knowing that I was not ready to break my joy of seeing my old friend, I did the next best thing, went for a run!  There is just something special about being the first footprint in freshly falling snow. 

Even though the chores of the day must be attended to, I know I will being  going about them with a smile on my face.  Seizing the day has been made simple!

Thank you my friend!  I hope that you stay awhile.

