Tags

Image

This….thing has been my enemy for about 6 months now.  It has held me prisoner.  What is it you ask?  This is my street.  This is the end of my run.  It is a steady up, up, uphill climb.

Image

Foot view

After a nice long run (8 to 10 miles) I turn the corner to this!

Image

Notice the bend in the road????  Yes, it is exactly what you think it is, a continuation of going up!

I have pondered, walked, and wogged up this thing for the past 6 months.  However, NO MORE.  Bring it baby!  I will no longer look like a dog that is foaming at the mouth stumbling to a better place.  If the end of my run is this, I will do it with gusto!!!  And with a huge smile on my face.  I will consider it a privilege that I live at the top of this hill.   I love a challenge.  This is my my new one!!!

So Take That!!!!!!

