There have been many things in my life that I have done well.  However, the one thing I’m the most proud of is my amazing daughter.  The sad thing is, I’m taking the credit where credit is not due!

Image

This morning we put this beautiful lady on the plane heading back for her last semester of college. (She is an extra excited Aggie this morning!!  Gig em!!!!) My the time has flown.  We have spent three wonderful weeks talking, laughing, shopping, traveling, cooking, and watching our favorite tv show Gilmore Girls.  What I have realized during this visit is that our daughter has become this woman with morals and values that are her own.  That she is ready to take on the world.  She is a planner.  She has always set very high goals for herself and gone after them.  The pleasure I have had watching her come into her own is beyond any words that I could put down.  No, not all of it has been ‘fun’ but I know that in life those things that are worthwhile are those that require sweat.  The fact that I have had a front row seat is something that I will treasure all my life.  She is who she is because of her.  I did not have anything to do with it.  Time has flown but the firsts in her life will always be priceless memories. 

Image

I needed this moment to say thank you amazing daughter for taking me along.  I can not begin to express how proud we are of you.  That beautiful smile can bring tears (joyful ones!!) to my eyes faster than chopping an onion.  All I can say is watch out world!!!!

Thank you for letting me have my moment!

One PROUD momma!

(Have I mentioned that AGGIES are Cotton Bowl Champs for 2013 yet????)

